Sharing and Permissions


You can share a Google Sites website with 3 types of sharing rights:

Viewers, Collaborators and Owners
  • Viewers can do

- Only view the pages of site
  • Collaborators can do

- Move the pages
- Add the attachments
- Add the comments
- Create, edit and delete pages
- Add or remove pages from the sidebar navigation
- Subscribe to site and page changes
  • Owners can do

- Change the name of site
- Change site themes and layout
- Delete the site
- Move the pages
- Add the attachments
- Add the comments
- Create, edit and delete pages
- Add or remove pages from the sidebar navigation
- Subscribe to site and page changes
- Invite other Viewers, Collaborators and Owners

Inside Sharing & Security


Change Logo & Header Option


Search Box Configurations


Enable/Disable Search Box from Site Header

Search Box Alignment

Adjust Site Width


Change Site Logo


Site Navigation Options

Working with Sidebar


Horizontal Navigation


Add/Remove Items from Navigation

Vertical Navigation (Sidebar)


Add/Remove Items from Navigation

Site Footer Options

Custom Footer


Customizing Site System Footer








Sharing and Permissions
Sharing Options (URL: site-sharing-options)



Comments